DHC Board Of Commissioners

On March 13, 2015, the United States Housing and Urban Development Department (“HUD”) released the Detroit Housing Commission from the authority of a HUD Recovery Administrator. Under the Michigan Housing Facilities Act, the Detroit Housing Commission is governed by a five member Board of Commissioners (“Board”). At least one of the Board members must be a resident of public or subsidized housing. The Mayor of the City of Detroit appointed a five member board in accordance with Michigan Law. The Commission now operates as a standard performer governed by the five member board.

Board Members

Richard Hosey, President
Penny Bailer, Vice President
Achsah Williams, Commissioner
Aaron Seybert, Commissioner
Keona Cowan, Commissioner

Board Meeting Schedule

Board Meeting Minutes
March 2022 Board Meeting Minutes   February 2022 Board Meeting Minutes   January 2022 Board Meeting Minutes   December 2021 Board Meeting Minutes   November 2021 Board Meeting Minutes   October 2021 Board Meeting Minutes   September 2021 Board Meeting Minutes   August 2021 Board Meeting Minutes

DHC Properties Contact Us DHC Properties

Administrative Office

Hours of Operation:

Monday - Friday 9:00am to 4:30pm

1301 East Jefferson
Detroit, Michigan 48207

313-877-8151 Fax
TDD/TTY 800-222-3679

DHC footer image 1

Assisted Housing (Section 8) Customer Service Center
Hours of Operation:

Monday - Friday 8:30am to 3:00pm

2211 Orleans
Detroit, Michigan 48207

313-393-3229 Fax
TDD/TTY 800-222-3679

DHC footer image 2
Bookmark and Share